Anyone want to nominate me for the IAB Board? Or have a crack themselves?


Ben Shepherd writes: If so, and you’re a paid up member – all the info is here

http://www.iabaustralia.com.au/011208.html

I’ve got some views on how I think the IAB could improve and would value the opportunity to do something about it.

Or maybe you want to get your hands dirty and participate in IAB discussions and help shape the digital advertising space.

Nominations are due Friday 12 December.

Edit: Ok … so I’ve found out a few things that need to be considered.  From Paul Fisher “Mindshare is not a member of the IAB so you are at this moment not eligible to be nominated” … but he did then tell me if Mindshare joins the IAB I will be eligible if it’s within the deadlines specified.

IAB membership is $1660 and includes up to 5 named members. http://www.iabaustralia.com.au/membership.html

I will keep you posted as to how I go. I’ve already had some encouraging signs of support which is great.

Liam Walsh: Not sure what the fees are that the portals are paying to be on the board but it is in the tens of thousands. Something to think about.

2 responses to “Anyone want to nominate me for the IAB Board? Or have a crack themselves?

  1. I’d definitely put your name forward. The IAB needs some smart young blood from outside the online publishers!

  2. would be good to get a broader cross section of ppl in the IAB

    defintely something worth pursuing

Leave a Reply

