What’s your business?


I saw this great quote from Trevor Edwards at Nike again today and I thought I’d share it

“We’re not in the business of keeping media companies alive, we’re in the business of connecting with consumers.”

Very true. I guess that is why media agencies are doing everything they can to not be called media agencies anymore … as it implies your business starts and ends with the media.

Which it doesn’t.

One response to “What’s your business?

  1. I think agencies need to be worried about more than what they’re called. This quote tells me that if advertisers are getting that close to disintermediating the media, can agencies be far behind?

Leave a Reply

