24 hours of ads


So tomorrow I’m going to keep a log of all the ads I see online in my normal day to day web activity.

Why?

Well, I like spending time on inane tasks … and I want to see how relevant most of them are to me.

See, most sites I use I use regularly. They should know a bit about me – what content I like, when I generally visit, how often. Do they really know me though? I’m not sure sometimes …

It’s also interesting to get an idea of how many branded messages I see in my time online. By no means am I claiming to be representitive of the wider online community … but it should give me an idea of how good a job we’re doing at serving up relevant ads and also how much time we have with consumers to really cut through.

Leave a Reply

